Teddy Wayne is the author of the novels The Great Man Theory (2022), Apartment, Loner, The Love Song of Jonny Valentine, and Kapitoil. He is the winner of a Whiting Writers’ Award and an NEA Creative Writing Fellowship as well as a finalist for the Young Lions Fiction Award, PEN/Bingham Prize, and Dayton Literary Peace Prize. A regular contributor to the New York Times, The New Yorker, and McSweeney’s, he has taught at Columbia University and Washington University in St. Louis. He has developed films and series from his novels with HBO, MGM Television, and Mad Dog Films. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, the writer Kate Greathead, and their children.

Author photo credit: Kate Greathead

Contact

Literary Agent

Jim Rutman, Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.
rutman@sll.com

Publicist

Lauren Ollerhead, Bloomsbury
lauren.ollerhead@bloomsbury.com

Film/TV

Agent

Will Watkins, ICM
wwatkins@icmpartners.com

Managers

Andrew Murphy and Michael Wilson, Kaplan/Perrone
murphy@kaplanperrone.com, wilson@kaplanperrone.com

Speaking Engagements

Dawn Stuart, Books in Common
dawn@booksincommon.org
(
541) 318-6288