Teddy Wayne is the author of the novels The Winner (coming May 2024), The Great Man Theory, Apartment, Loner, The Love Song of Jonny Valentine, and Kapitoil. He is the winner of a Whiting Writers’ Award and an NEA Creative Writing Fellowship as well as a finalist for the Young Lions Fiction Award, PEN/Bingham Prize, and Dayton Literary Peace Prize. A former columnist for the New York Times and McSweeney’s and a frequent contributor to The New Yorker, he has taught at Columbia University and Washington University in St. Louis. He has developed films and series from his novels with HBO, MGM Television, and others. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, the writer Kate Greathead, and their children.

Teddy Wayne author photo - credit to Tracy Pennoyer

Photo credit: Tracy Pennoyer

Contact

Literary Agent

Jim Rutman, Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.
rutman@sll.com

Publicist

Maya Baran, HarperCollins
maya.baran@harpercollins.com

Film/TV

Agent

Will Watkins, CAA
wwatkins@caa.com

Managers

Andrew Murphy and Michael Wilson, Kaplan/Perrone
murphy@kaplanperrone.com, wilson@kaplanperrone.com

Speaking Engagements

Dawn Stuart, Books in Common
dawn@booksincommon.org
(
541) 318-6288